I F*cking Hate Writing

The Blog of Eddie Levine

Huh? A blog??

Hey! At least it’s not another white guy with a podcast! I’m not sure what this will eventually evolve into, but I have a few things planned. Those of you who know me would agree that a blog named after my disdain for writing feels very on brand for me. If you don’t know me, you’re welcome! Thanks for stopping by!

Feel free to bookmark it like it’s 2007 because there ain’t no likes or subscribes on this site! Jesus, even the intro for the blog section makes no sense. That’s what you’re in for, and of course… I’m sorry you’re here.

Coming Soon!

I am currently writing a retrospective on one of my student films, which I like to dub my “first breakup film.” Coincidentally, it was made in the early stages of reentry into the new normal that is a post-COVID society. This film is the first thing I made after deciding NOT to drop out of film school and to give filmmaking another shot!

Coming Soon GIF